Scholarship Program

The Douglas Coldwell Layton Foundation provides support for six annual scholarships at various colleges and universities in Canada. These scholarships include the Tommy Douglas Graduate Scholarship at the University of Regina; the Jack Layton Prize for a Better Canadathe Kalmen Kaplansky Scholarship in Human Rights; the Beverlee Bell Scholarship to Advance Democracy and Human Rights in Developing Nations; the David Lewis Memorial Prize in Canadian Politics; the Ontario Woodsworth Memorial Foundation Scholarship; and the Anne Marie Hill Scholarship. Make a donation today to help support our scholarship program – our scholarships support the next generation of social democratic thinkers in Canada.



Pay with

Pay with If you use Apple Pay, your confirmation prompt may refer to our payment processor, "NationBuilder"

Payment method information has been saved.


Your information


Other information

Payment information

You're almost done! Submit your donation below.

Your donation:

Take action

Dave Barrett Lecture Video
50th Anniversary Dinner Photos
The Alexa McDonough Lecture
The David Lewis Lecture
Audrey McLaughlin Interview
BC Premier John Horgan's Keynote
50th Anniversary Dinner Highlights
2024 Jack Layton Lecture
2nd Annual Mouseland Gala
Alexa McDonough Womens’ Leadership Centre
Become a Member
Make a Donation
Lecture Series
Help Fund Vital Research

Connect with us