DCF Announces New Board of Directors

The Douglas-Coldwell Foundation is happy to announce the election of two new members to its Board of Directors, as voted by its members at its annual general meeting, held on June 30th, 2020. 


Brittney Senger and Stephen Yardy, both residing in Ottawa, have been elected for a mandate of three years.

Originally from Saskatoon, Brittney is the Development Coordinator at the Broadbent Institute. She  has a degree in political studies and gender studies from the University of Saskatchewan

Stephen Yardy is a veteran political staffer and organizer, having worked on 25 election campaigns from coast to coast. Currently, he works as a Legislative Assistant on Parliament Hill.

Along with Brittney and Stephen, current Board members Irene Mathysen, from London, Amy Boughner from Ottawa and DCF Vice-President Rebecca Blaikie, from Winnipeg, were re-elected for another three year mandate. They were all elected unanimously.

The Foundation is thankful to departing Board members Heather Fraser and Lorne Calvert for their years of service.  We are also thankful for all the members who took the time to participate in our AGM, which was held electronically because of the current COVID-19 pandemic.

Take action

Alexa McDonough Womens’ Leadership Centre
Become a Member
50th Anniversary Dinner Photos
BC Premier John Horgan's Keynote
Help Fund Educational Research
50th Anniversary Dinner Highlights
Make a Donation
Audrey McLaughlin Interview
The Alexa McDonough Lecture
Lecture Series

Connect with us